Jopuka Productions is the Central Coast’s leading independent youth-arts company.

Jopuka Productions is the Central Coast’s leading Youth Arts body. It was established specifically to provide performing arts training and development to a wide array of emerging artists, aged 12-26, from all across Darkinjung Country on the Central Coast of New South Wales. Jopuka provides a safe and peer-driven space for emerging artists to hone their craft and forge their own pathways into the arts industry. We present unique and innovative seasons, filled to the brim with new works, Australian classics, and Fringe favourites.

Jopuka has staged over 30 acclaimed productions, including a range of new and established works. We’ve commissioned eleven new Australian works from emerging writers and theatre-makers across Australia, and even won a couple of awards in the process. Since launching we’ve provided arts opportunities for over 1200 young people across many areas of performance production.

Now neatly tucked away in our own venue, The Launch Pad, Jopuka is committed to creating innovative, inclusive, and exceptional work with our community of emerging artists.

Despite the challenges that 2020 has brought, Jopuka kept the fire burning and still produced 10 events during the global pandemic.

2020 also saw the launch of our educational programming known as ‘The Satellites’

Jopuka has a large team of people behind us,’ The Jopuka Fam’ as we like to refer to them. Read more about our key Fam members below.

The Board

The Terrestrials

Leo Baftirovski – Treasurer
Grace Brame Whiting
Libby Blake
Riley Felton
Skye Gleeson
Addison Goldie
Stephanie Hanlon
Sarah Harrington
Amani Halak – Fundraising + Socials
Khy Elliott
Summer Mahoney
Abby Muddle
Eden Ormsby
Phoenix Robertson-Neil
Xander Rush
Brooke Shorten – Vice Chair
Tahlia Nott – Chair
Elodie Tipton
Kani Lukuta – Spokesperson
Liv Zaia

Life Members

Rebecca Roth
Les Besseny
Charlotte Cook
Jamie Hornsby
Chris Hallett
Steph Gleeson
Nathan Power
Nik Lyons
Chris Brame
Quinn Carter
Anna Carter
Anthony Wall
Jayne Johnston
Dakota Lily
Rhianna Leigh
Brooke Shorten
Kani Lukuta
Lyn Maxwell
Peter Brame Whiting
Grace Brame Whiting
Skye Gleeson
Rosie Ross
Bear Peterson
Rayelle Robyn
Lisa Power
Milo Power
Calem Madden
Tahlia Rose

Supporters & Sponsors

Major Supporters

Funding Bodies

Partners & Bodies


Anne Chartlon
Belinda Taylor
Betty and Alan
Cathy Hanlon
Catrina Hylton
Cherriene Verdich
Cheryl Amey
Chris Brame
Chris Hallett
Craig Towells
Danielle Brame Whiting
Darren Horn

Emmeline Hale
Hendrik Keulemans
Jamie Hornsby
Jane Austin
Jen Moes
Jennifer Humby
John and Jan Aspinall
Joshua Maxwell
Kathryn Peterson
Krystal Docker
Kylie Mortimer
Leanne Faulkner

Leonie Barnett
Lisa Power
Lyn Kel Aspinall
Mister Minit Lake Haven
Nicky Grant
Rayelle Payne
Rebecca Roth
Riley Felton
Riley McLean
Ryan Knowles
Simone Koen
Stephanie Gleeson

Stephanie Segafredo
Talea Foley
Tayah Blackman
The Cooke Family
Vanita Barry
and 8x Anonymous

Thank Yous

Wyee Tacs
Kwik Kopy

Spiralz Fermented Foods